Digital for all now

  • Figure of the week
    Top 3

    responsibilities of a Chief Digital Officer

    • 1 -Guarantee data security
    • 2 -Improve quality of data
    • 3- Ensure that useful data is stored
  • Figure of the week
    45%

    are held back from their #digitaltransformation by resistance to change

  • Figure of the week
    $35 Bn

    This is how much the 3D printing market could be worth by 2010

Education

interview

Why charters schools in Texas are using videoconferencing

Videoconferencing is becoming increasingly widespread in the education sector. Michael Magers, who’s in charge of a number of charter schools (independently-run schools which receive government funding) has successfully rolled out the technology at his schools in Texas and Arkansas. The aim of the initiative is to facilitate communication, offer a collaborative learning experience and cut … Continue reading Why charters schools in Texas are using videoconferencing

19 October 2016
See all posts in Education

Retail

interview

How Nexity leverages digital for its transformation

To enhance the customer experience, Nexity uses digital. In 2015, one of the leaders in real estate launched in Paris the unique concept of the connected real estate agency. This concept was deployed in Lyon in September 2016 and will soon be in Marseille, Nantes and Strasbourg. Among the featured innovations, there are virtual reality … Continue reading How Nexity leverages digital for its transformation

16 November 2016
See all posts in Retail

Health

interview

Alexandre Stachtchenko (Blockchain France): “Blockchain lets you look at the concept of trust from a whole different angle”

Although still in its early stages, blockchain is on the verge of revolutionising a number of processes, and even whole areas of economic activity. Finance, banking and insurance are the first industries affected by this revolution, or more exactly by its flagship product, bitcoin, but in the future other sectors will also change. So which … Continue reading Alexandre Stachtchenko (Blockchain France): “Blockchain lets you look at the concept of trust from a whole different angle”

27 October 2016
See all posts in Health

Digital for all now

  • Le chiffre de la semaine
    45%

    des entreprises sont freinées dans leur #transfodigitale car elles se heurtent à la résistance au changement

  • Le chiffre de la semaine
    TOP 3

    des missions du Chief Data Officer

    • 1 – Assurer la sécurité des données (83%)
    • 2 – Améliorer la qualité des données (79%)
    • 3 – Assurer le stockage de données utiles (72%)
  • Le chiffre de la semaine
    35 Mrds de $

    c’est le montant que pourrait atteindre le marché de l’impression 3D d’ici 2020

    Source : Clubic

Santé

interview

Alexandre Stachtchenko (Blockchain France) : « La blockchain permet d’envisager le concept de confiance d’une autre manière »

Encore à l’état de technologie émergente, la blockchain est pourtant proche de révolutionner bon nombre de process, quand elle ne bouleverse pas purement et simplement des pans entiers de l’activité économique. Si le monde de la finance, des banques et des assurances sont les premiers touchés par cette révolution, et plus précisément par son porte-étendard, … Lire la suite Alexandre Stachtchenko (Blockchain France) : « La blockchain permet d’envisager le concept de confiance d’une autre manière »

19 octobre 2016
Toutes les publications Santé

Éducation

article

Ecole numérique : Econocom équipe cinq collèges de l’Indre

Dans l’Indre, cinq collèges ont répondu à l’appel à projets lancé par François Hollande en mai 2015 dans le cadre du Plan numérique pour l’éducation. Soutenus par le département et le rectorat, ils font partie des établissements préfigurateurs qui, dès l’année scolaire 2015-2016, ont pu équiper de tablettes l’ensemble de leurs élèves de cinquième progressivement. … Lire la suite Ecole numérique : Econocom équipe cinq collèges de l’Indre

16 décembre 2016
Toutes les publications Éducation

Retail

article

#Retail : toujours plus de data chez Zara

L’analyse de la data, chez Zara, c’est NOW. De son siège social d’Arteixo, en Espagne, à ses boutiques du monde entier, le groupe l’exploite pour donner une ligne directrice aux designers, permettre aux responsables de magasins de mieux gérer leurs stocks ou améliorer l’expérience client. Explications.     Pour les designers : plus de données = … Lire la suite #Retail : toujours plus de data chez Zara

22 décembre 2016
Toutes les publications Retail

Sur Twitter